Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2023

I meant to write this review a while back, but I am so grateful to Zia Zaidi to sell my first car to me! I loved the Mazda CX-5 when I saw it, and when I came across the Carbon Edition at the Freeman Mazda of Irving I knew that was the car for me. Mr. Zaidi made the process so much easier and was so thoughtful in explaining the car and controls to me. He was kind and a great salesperson to my family and I! Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2023

The only Soul Red CX-50 TPP in the area, and Randall took care of me despite some damage to the car in transit to the dealer. I had to bring the car back for some body shop work, and Randall made sure that was easy for me as well. The only thing that was missed was the navigation SD card that was supposed to be included with the car purchase, but Randall got one for me right away when I came into the dealer to ask about the navigation and sign recognition functions. Overall, a good experience with Freeman Mazda ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2023

Great service, fair prices. They provide a video of the pertinent areas of the car as reviewed by the technician. They top it off with a free car wash.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 17, 2023

Every experience is friendly and service work is performed efficiently. I highly recommend buying a vehicle and servicing it with Freeman Mazda!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2023

Everyone was very friendly and made us feel at home and important. They made a special effort to make sure we could take a test drive even though it was almost closing time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 14, 2023

Good experience! They were very patient when I was considering some last minute changes that would cause them additional work. They really wanted me to feel happy about the purchase. My sales person Otis Nelson was very helpful all the way through. Glad I could work with him.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2023

As always the service team took care of me and my needs perfectly. Beyond the normal scheduled maintenance they also installed a 3-camera dashcam for me (way beyond my skill set) for what I considered a very reasonable price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 12, 2023

The staff is courteous and respectful. The whole experience was pleasant. Highly recommended Will shop again there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2023

Nice experience buying car there.would come back again. I love my car so much

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2023

The service department is excellent. They know their business. They are efficient and immediately respond to any unexpected issues. I've been using them for 20 years.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 11, 2023

Always a pleasant experience! So grateful for this team and the way they care for me and my vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 9, 2023

No hassle, honest & dedicated salesman Doyle sold me my old Hyundai I had to lay to rest 16 years ago. Freeman Mazda of Irving is still outstanding in customer service, thus far!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2023

The service was excellent and I really appreciate the transparency in the process as well as the accommodations in the service center. WiFi, coffee, water, and the car wash give this an edge over getting my car serviced elsewhere.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 6, 2023

The staff are like no other! They make me feel family! Cade always greets me at my door, with the biggest smile and uses my name! 🙂 Ms Terry always takes the time to say hi to me and I recently learned gives the best hugs! They always have a nice loner car that makes me consider an upgrade! The facility is clean and inviting! Bryan, Sal, Shane, and Angela always go out if their way to make me feel special when they’re helping me with my work order! They are a family and they make you feel like you ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 5, 2023

BEST AS ALWAYS!! Terri and Angela were wonderful. I love Joshua's video updates.Great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 4, 2023

They are very nice, i love the video updates after and they are very clean!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2023

Process was quick and thorough. sales and Finance team were exceptional! Car was pristine and gassed up and ready for me

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2023

This was such an easy process this time around. Stephanie was wonderful in my vehicle procurement process. Since this vehicle was on order she kept me informed all along the way. Everyone at Freeman was great that i worked with. Only took about two hours to get everything done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2023

This was about as perfect as a car buying experience can be. I had made a deal with another area dealer for the same car, but it arrived at that dealership with transit damage, and they didn't offer to even repair the damage. I then located the same model and color car at Freeman and reached out to Randle in sales to see if they could match the other dealer's price. He assured me he could and we agreed to meet on Saturday. When we got there the car was cleaned up and on the front row ready ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2023

Best experience ever, happy to be a Mazda Owner!! Might just upgrade! great experience! A

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2023

Great service, friendly representatives; Bryan did a very good job with my car video. My car had hail damage and the repair crew gave me an estimate the same day my car was there for service. Thank you all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 27, 2023

Excellent speedy service, great video of service preformed on my cx30 explaining all done during visit.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2023

Was greeted by a gentleman as soon as I exited my vehicle. Went in to meet Herman, who I had talked to prior to my arrival. He greeted me with a smile and shook my hand. He was so respectful, professional and kind. Herman explained to me the all I needed to know about my new Genesis GV70. I will definitely look to Freeman Mazda in the future for any of my vehicle needs. It was such a smooth process. Rodney King in the finance department was also a pleasure to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 26, 2023

Always explains everything very well and work is performed in a timely manner. Definitely a service center I can count on

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2023

Wonderful experience the employees were very helpful and worked as a team My husband and I talked about that on the way home how they interacted with us and each other

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 23, 2023

Since I met L C Hunt the sales person at the Mazda New Car Sales, he has been excellent in providing all the information on both cars CX-90 and CX-30. He worked on prices to our satisfaction and sale went thru perfectly. I received the delivery of CX-30 on 4/14/2023 and CX-90 on 4/22/2023. I love the NEW MOdel 2024 CX-90.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 20, 2023

LC, the sales person, and the sales manager both made the purchase of the vehicle very easy and we came to an agreement quickly. Sales manager was very thorough in explaining and showing me the cars features. Great car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 13, 2023

Friendly and professional service from beginning to end. Thank you for a great car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2023

The waiting area was clean and comfortable. The wait was less than one hour and everyone kept me informed on the process. Snacks were GREAT

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2023

I worked with Bryan during my car service and he was extremely engaged the entire time. Very helpful in answering questions and I appreciate how communicative he was. He was quick to respond with every follow up and had all the knowledge and ability to make my experience go quickly and smoothly. I'm not as familiar with the others in the office, but it was a friendly environment and I was welcomed with smiles even by those I wasn't working with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2023

Very helpful and informative really relaxing in a stressful situation. Eric was very patient with us.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2023

The service writer was very pleasant and accurate, and her car was finished in a reasonable amount of time and for a reasonable price. We will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2023

They provide a clean and comfortable area for customers to wait. They are very friendly and professional, and keep the customer updated as they go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2023

Lauren was awesome. She was responsive and attentive which was comforting when you’re driving 4 hours each way to buy a car! 🤣 The car was exactly what we were looking for!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 29, 2023

In previous car deals, I was unprepared with having to work with pushy salesmen. With Freeman Mazda, I was treated with exceptional care purchasing my new car. Working with Sales Rep Kharion King-Kemp was the best salesman I've ever worked with. Kharion was able to locate the vehicle I wanted base on my interests with ease. While finalizing the deal, Rodney King was very helpful, kind, and professional which made the entire car buying process seamless and an overall great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2023

I’ve had my car serviced at Freeman Mazda twice and both times I’ve received exceptional service. They work fast and the staff is very professional. I love that they send you a video showing you what they are doing and the actual state of your car. Highly satisfied. Will continue to take my car there. Highly recommend it!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2023

We love working with Stephanie Foreman! After a terrible experience with classic old-school hard-nosed salesmen at True North Mazda, a friend recommended Stephanie at Freeman, and we thank him every time we see him for that. Freeman is an above-board dealership that cares about their customers and making sure they have a great experience. Communication is clear and there are no under-handed surprises at the end. Stephanie in particular is super friendly and goes out of her way to make sure the entire process is smooth and painless. This is our second purchase from her, and we expect our next ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2023

I’ve owned a lot of cars. I’ve spent a lot of time in dealer service departments. And I can honestly say that Freeman Mazda’s service team is the best I’ve ever worked with. Last year, Terri and Angela went to bat for me with Mazda on a warranty issue. They didn’t have to do it – but it was the right thing to do, and their support saved me a bunch of money. I’ve owned three Mazdas so far. They’ve all been exceptional cars. Fortunately, Freeman Mazda has a service department to match.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2023

1-Freeman Mazda is Fantastic ! 2-Thankyou to Salvador Torres my Service Advisor who was detailed , kind and considerate and quickly got my car serviced and gave me excellent advice on car maintenance ! 3-Thankyou to Yvette Soto the Service Business Coordinator who was very kind and responsive and quickly scheduled the vehicle for the service when I contacted her by email Re Freeman Mazdas first free service program ! Thankyou Salvador and Yvette and Freeman Mazda Irving ! From Abraham ; Dated 2/24/23”

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 24, 2023

Good location and easy to make an appointment. Friendly staff with great service. Good Job!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2023

Service department staff are absolutely wonderful. They always take care of the problem. Great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2023

I arrived off the street, so to speak, with a tire problem--it had a screw in it. Without an appointment, they fit me in, fixed my tire, and sent me on my way. I really love Freeman Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2023

Terri and her team are absolutely the best! They are always super helpful and knowledgeable. Freeman mazda service are the only team I will go to.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2023

Randie was knowledgeable, friendly, and really patient. He took the time to show me several vehicles I was interested in, and stuck with me through the entire process even though it took most of the day for me to make a final decision,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2023

I have been using the Freeman service department for the last 20 years. They have always exceeded my expectations.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2023

Friendly, patient and professional staff. I highly recommend this dealership for anyone’s next vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2023

I had an excellent experience with Herman Mansel. I am very pleased with my experience, and would highly recommend the Freeman dealership to all.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2023

The service team has always been great. They keep me informed on what needs to be done and why. Excellent!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 27, 2023

Daisy Garcia was an excellent salesperson. Ms. Garcia listened to our needs as far as vehicle and price range. She worked very hard and kept us aware of what was going on at all times.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2023

Angela and the team are amazing. They are responsive and have the customers best interest in mind. Highly recommend!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2023

Very very pleased! Best experience. Everyone was friendly and happy to answered all my questions. I received my video diagnostic in the same day!!! Service Manager Terri replied to my emails and help me through the process. Salvador was very kind and answered all my questions. Thank you for the great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2023

I have been coming here for years. Service is always great. I would highly recommend this dealership for any service needed or a new car purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2023

Very helpful. I appreciate how well the company was willing to negotiate. Thank you to Stephanie and the manager on Jan. 14th

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 18, 2023

This is my second car at this dealership and I am always satisfied with my overall service and interaction with the service department.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2023

Service team was courteous, friendly, helpful and professional. Thanks for a great experience Brian and the entire team! Keep up the great work of taking care of your customers and making the car service experience as pleasant as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2023

Easy to set up appointment on-line. Friendly and professional staff. Nice amenities. Car was washed nicely and the interior was vacuumed before returning to me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2023

Always the best service experience. Courteous, thorough, attentive. Explains everything. It has always been great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 8, 2023

I mistakenly showed up a week early for my appointment. They fit me in anyway.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2023

Outstanding service department, extremely knowledgeable lead mechanic. This team is unrivaled when it comes to service and value.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2022

Abi was great! He listened and made finding the right car as smooth of a process as possible.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2022

I love the videos they send you of your inspection of the vehicle! I’ve never had a dealership so that!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2022

I love this service department! I have a good experience every time I bring my car in for service. Great customer service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2022

I was late to my appointment because of traffic, but the wonder people at Mazda were able to give me exceptional service. They also provide my wife and I with a ride from Alto, so we could go have lunch while my vehicle was being serviced. When we returned everything was done, ready and washed. An amazing job! Thank you Mazda Team!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2022

Service department is great and provides exceptional customer service whereas sales department is below average.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 22, 2022

It is always exceptional at the Freeman Mazda Service Department. Terri, Josh, Angela and the whole team are always excellent. I really appreciate them all and I hope they know that!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2022

Freeman Mazda provides excellent service. The waiting area is clean and comfortable (although the table in the workstation area for those with laptops could be a couple of inches lower). There are plenty of snacks and the coffee is free!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2022

I’m always pleased with the way Teri takes care of me and my vehicle The service is fast and efficient. Also love getting a clean car afterwards.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 8, 2022

I have always had a good experience at Freeman Mazda. I bought my car there & have had a handful of services done. All good experiences.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2022

Experience was good. Every one was knowledgeable and friendly and got back to you quickly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2022

Outstanding professionalism. Always such great service from all. Always friendly & welcoming … wouldn’t go anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 5, 2022

Freeman Mazda has the nicest staff I have ever come across. Even while I was sitting and waiting, a salesperson who knew I was working with a different member of staff started up a chat with me that had nothing to do with cars. The buying experience was wonderful, aside from the usual "dealer add-ons" that I didn't want but got anyway.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2022

Great, helpful, and fast service. Conveniently located as well. Will definitely come back for future needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 23, 2022

The sales and service team were excellent at Freeman Mazda. This was possibly one of the best auto purchases I have made over the years. The team got us in to see the vehicle and out of the dealership faster than I was expecting. The sales person had in-depth knowledge of the vehicle and walked us through each of the features. A truly exceptional team and experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 15, 2022

Freeman has such personal, quality service! Having my car repaired was so EASY from start to finish! Larry and Angela did everything they could to get the repair I needed at the best price!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2022

Expeditious, friendly service as always. Prompt notification when service was complete. Keep up the great work!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2022

Alto ride helped easier in and out of the service center. The video to explain where needed to be fixed was great. Both Shane and Ryan did an awesome job of making me feel they care about meeting the needs of customer. It was effortless customer experience. Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 10, 2022

I enjoyed working with the three to four people that assisted me from the initial purchase to the finances. Very kind, understanding of our situation and gave us the deal we wanted. We would share this dealership with others and be interested in purchasing another vehicle here! Thank you for everything!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2022

Excellent service as per usual. I get video explanation of my car repairs and recommendation. I will ALWAYS use Freeman Mazda as long as Terry is manager she keeps a well-run service center with excellent technicians. I trust Freeman Mazda with any Mazda vehicle I purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2022

This is my fourth vehicle to purchase from Freeman Mazda. I’ve worked with Stephanie each time. She’s the main reason I continue to by from this dealership. Stephanie works hard to make sure that every expectation is met.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2022

Great customer service as always. Took my car in for regular maintenance, easy and fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 4, 2022

Stephanie F. And your team were absolutely amazing! Went above and beyond to help us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

Great service from Stephanie - fair, transparent and good communication. Fourth car from this dealership. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2022

This is my second experience with the dealership and both times have been great. Would definitely recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 1, 2022

Stephanie was amazing, got us in and out. The entire process was a breeze. I highly recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

We’re informative and easy to deal with, no pressure. They answered all questions and concerns in a timely professional manner

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

First service on my new CX-5. Overall experience was excellent. I was greeted immediately, and had the oil change, inspection and wash done in no time flat.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2022

My 20 year old daughter drives this car and I never have to worry when she takes it in for service. I know they will take care of her and not take advantage. Great team!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 25, 2022

Bret Combs went above and beyond and thought outside the box, even got better financing!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 22, 2022

Good location, friendly staff, excellent service. Good job! Thanks a lot ...I will be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

Two hours drive is ALWAYS WORTHWHILE to get our car serviced here. Terri is just AMAZING!!! Every time she goes above and beyond to take care of our car. Josh, the mechanic, is knowledgeable and does a great job. Salvador and Shane are also very helpful. Terry, Josh, Salvador and Shane ALWAYS EXCEED OUR ALREADY HIGH EXPECTATIONS!!! Our new car is going to be a Mazda, just because we trust that when we bring our car here is always taken care of. They truly take care of us! PS. Everybody at this place is jus INCREDIBLE!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2022

Two hours drive is ALWAYS WORTHWHILE to get our car serviced here. Terri is just AMAZING!!! Every time she goes above and beyond to take care of our car. Josh, the mechanic, is knowledgeable and does a great job. Salvador and Shane are also very helpful. Terry, Josh, Salvador and Shane ALWAYS EXCEED OUR ALREADY HIGH EXPECTATIONS!!! Our new car is going to be a Mazda, just because we trust that when we bring our car here is always taken care of. They truly take care of us! PS. Everybody at this place is jus INCREDIBLE!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 18, 2022

This is the best Mazda dealership in the metroplex. The service department is amazing too! Terry and Angela are always very nice and Joshua makes sure our Mazdas all function at their best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 14, 2022

I scheduled my service for the a couple of hours prior to same day my flight to Kansas. They were able to get my service completed in time for me to get to the airport.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2022

Always super friendly and helpful. Got to the root of the problem and fixed same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2022

This review is for Freeman Genesis. Great pre purchase experience. Sandy called us frequently to inform us of availability. Sandy found us the perfect vehicle. We drove from Houston to Irving to get the vehicle. The purchasing process was so pleasant we would gladly drive 4 hrs again on our next vehicle purchase. Rodney showed us our "additional warranty options" but with no pressure, just facts. Overall I would give this Genesis purchase experience a 12 out of 10.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2022

Service Advisor Shane was very courteous and professional and communicated all pertinent information as the service progressed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2022

Beside the scheduled service, the mechanic (Josh?) brought to light an issue I've heard on my car for few months now and said it was strongly recommended I get ball and socket fixed since that's what caused the pop noise and car feels like new again with the services done - very thankful for him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2022

The dealers at this location truly made my experience a great one! They answered all of my questions and helped me get the car of my dreams.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

Salvador Torres was very helpful, efficient, friendly and professional. I appreciate all the help and communications he provided.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 24, 2022

I had an amazing experience at the Dealership and Kudos to Herman Mansel for making sure we got the perfect car for our family. Herman was with all through the entire process and his professionalism was amazing.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review

Find out what our previous customers had to say about us here at Freeman Mazda to see why we’re the best choice for your Mazda needs in the Dallas, TX area! We proud of our commitment to customer service and happy to hear that our customers are seeing that delivered when they walk through our doors. If you’re a previous customer, we encourage you to leave a review or contact our Irving Mazda dealer today to discuss your experience.